| Percy Tau named in preliminary SA U23 Olympic squad

Bafana Bafana enormous name Percy Tau has been named in a 40-man preliminary U23 South Africa squad for the upcoming Olympics in Tokyo later this twelve months.

The worldwide showpiece is determined to occur within the capital of Japan starting on Friday, 23 July and ends on Sunday, 8 August.

SA U23 head coach David Notoane announced the preliminary squad at SAFA Dwelling in Johannesburg on Thursday.

Tau, 26-years-pale, is one among seven over the age of 23 avid gamers chosen within the 40-man squad.  

Notoane will finest be allowed to steal three avid gamers older than 23 to Japan in his final squad.

The coach is predicted to shining his squad to 23 avid gamers all over national camp in June.



Mondli Mpoto (Bloemfontein Celtic FC), Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC)


Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United FC), Repo Tercious Malepe (Minaj FC,Ukraine), Katlego Mohamme (University of Pretoria FC), Thabiso James Monyane (Orlando Pirates FC), Thendo Mukumela (Cape City Spurs FC), Sifiso Ngobeni (Bloemfontein Celtic FC), Bongani Sam (Orlando Pirates FC)


Athenkosi Dlala (University of Pretoria FC), Luke Le Roux (Varbergs BoIS, Sweden), Kganya Leshabela (Leicester City, England), Kobamelo Kodisang (Wearing Braga B, Portugal), Reward Links (Aarhus, Denmark), Kamohelo Mahlatsi (Moroka Swallows FC), Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns, FC), Grant Margeman (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Kgaugelo Chauke(Southampton, England), Sipho Mbule (Supersport United FC), Contented Mashiane (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United FC), Nkosiphilile Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC)


Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC), Kgaogelo Sekota (Moroka Swallows FC), Sithole Sphephelo (Belenenses, Portugal), Ashley Du Preez (Stellenbosch FC), Lyle Foster (Vitoria Guimaraes II, Portugal), Zakhele Lepasa (Orlando Pirates FC), Fagrie Lakay (Cape City City FC), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Luther Singh (Pacos de Ferreira, Portugal, loan), Siyabonga Ligendza (Cardiff City U18, England)


Percy Tau (Brighton & Hove Albion, England), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC), Ricardo Goss (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

Read More


Read Previous | Robben Island Museum to slice salaries amid finances rationalisation

Read Next | Alaphilippe extends Deceuninck contract to 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *