Buhari Makes Modern Appointment, Seeks Senate Affirmation [Full List]

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the Senate to substantiate the nomination of Salamatu Hussaini Suleiman as Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC).

Naija News reports that the request used to be purchased in a proper letter to the Senate from President Buhari.

Also to be confirmed are fourteen others as Contributors of the Commission.

The request used to be contained in a letter dated 17th March 2021 and be taught throughout plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

Per President Buhari, the affirmation request used to be made pursuant to Part 2(3) of the National Human Rights Commission Act (as amended).

The names of nominees to be confirmed as members of the National Human Rights Commission consist of Mrs Beatrice Jedy-Agba; Amb. Umar Zainab Salisu; Mrs. Dafe T. Adesida; Joseph Onyemaechi Mmamel; Ahmad Abubakar Fingilla; Kemi Asiwaju-Okeyonda; Abubakar Muhammed; and Femi Okoeowo.

Others are: Sunny Daniel; Barrister Agabaidu Chukwuemeka Jideani; Mrs. Nella Andem-Rabana, SAN; Azubuike Nwakwenta; Jamila Isah; Mrs. Idayat Omolara Hassan; and Prof. Anthony Ojukwu.

Offer: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Conversation from the College of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-onerous Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Converse Creator at Naija News.

Read Extra


Read Previous

News24.com | WATCH | US questions AstraZeneca’s vaccine trial knowledge

Read Next

Hijab: Ifa Worshippers Warn Gov Abdulrazaq In opposition to ‘Violence Inciting Bill’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *